TEMOS

TEMOS is a completely new and revolutionary concept of a test and measurement software. During development, the goal was NOT to provide as many functions as possible in order to satisfy as many users as possible. No. Because TEMOS is only made for ONE customer: for you.


TEMOS is an open and modular platform like the operating system of a smartphone. The basic functions of each measuring device are available: hardware setup, channel settings, acquisition, scaling and display of values, recording, reloading and analysis, export etc.


All these functions are implemented like apps as independent software modules that you can start and stop at any time - even during the running acquisition!

In addition to the standard functions, there are also numerous apps available, with functions that you would not have expect on a measurement instrument:

E-mail on alarms, real-time logging into Microsoft Excel files, database connection, real-time output via sound card, protocoll generation into existing templates etc.


What is really special, however, is the possibility of customizing existing apps or developing entirely new apps to add practically any functionality and hardware support. This development can be offered by AKITRON, but also by your prefered development partner or even by yourself. Templates are provided.

The ultimate application typically consists of the core program and only those apps that are actually needed. As a result, the program remains lean, clear, easy to use and economical in system resources. 


TEMOS is programmed in NI LabVIEW.


Test and measurement operation system

WHY TEMOS?

Uncompromising and open

With TEMOS there are practically no limits to functionality. Customer-specific functions and also hardware support - for new and existing- can also be easily added .

 

Agile and economical

Adjustments, changes or new developments often only affect the individual apps and can therefore be implemented quickly and inexpensively. Your wishes and suggestions for improvement do not end up at the bottom of a wish list and may be implemented in the annual software release in 2 years, but immediately.

 

Security and stability

The core functions and standard apps remain unchanged even with customer-specific adaptations, so their correct functioning is guaranteed.

 

Simple

The ultimate application software is usually a compilation of the required functions. This keeps the software lean and performant, easy to learn and use. It also does not consume unnecessary system resources or memory. This means that TEMOS can even be used on older computer hardware.

 

Sustainable and future-proof

With TEMOS you are betting on the future. Even if your requirements change, TEMOS is a living software project and will develop along with your requirements.

 

Independence

Further developments and software maintenance of the apps can be operated not only by AKITRON, but also by any software service provider or by customers with programming knowledge in NI LabVIEW. This means that it is not necessary to share sensitive application know-how. The source code is optionally available.

 

TEMOS

Windows 64 Bit

Full version, unlimited funktions at simulated Hardware. 14 days free trial at at real Hardware.

NEW: Online Repository

You may install, update or remove TEMOS Apps also by yourself, just like you do it on your smart phone. AKITRON maintaines an own Online App Repository from where you can download Apps with just a click . If the instrument is not connected to the internet you may download the file with any computer and install it on the instrument using a USB storage device. TEMOS don't even need to be closed for this! 

TEMOS for your existing instrument

 

TEMOS can be used also on your existing PC instrument.

 

System requirements:

  • Windows 7 / 64 Bit
  • legacy versions of MS Windows Versionen as well as 32 Bit on request
  • Mac OS, Unix / Linux on request

 

Instrument support:

  • DEWETRON
  • DEWESOFT
  • NI (National Instruments DAQmx)
  • more on request

TEMOS

TEMOS ist ein vollständig neuartiges Konzept einer Test- und Messsoftware. Bei der Entwicklung war / ist es NICHT das Ziel, möglichst viele Funktionen zur Verfügung zu stellen, um möglichst viele Benutzer zufrieden zu stellen. Nein. TEMOS ist nur für EINEN Kunden gemacht: Für SIE.

 

TEMOS ist eine offene und modulare Plattform wie das Betriebsystem eines Smartphones. Die Grundfunktionen eines jeden Messgerätes sind vorhanden: Hardware Setup, Kanaleinstellungen, Erfassung und Darstellung der Werte, Aufzeichnung, Rückladen und Analyse, Export etc.

 

Diese Funktionen sind wie Apps als eigenständige Softwaremodule realisiert, die jederzeit - selbst während der Messung - gestartet und beendet werden können, und das auch in multiplen Instanzen.

 

Neben den Standardfunktionen sind auch zahlreiche Apps mit Funktionen erhältlich, die Sie auf einem Messgerät nicht erwarten würden: e-mail Alarmierung, Echtzeit Logging in Microsoft Excel Worksheets, Datenbankanbindung, Echtzeitausgabe über die Soundkarte etc.

 

Das wirklich Besondere ist jedoch die Möglichkeit, bestehende Apps kundenspezifisch abzuändern oder gänzlich neue Apps zu entwickeln, um praktische jegliche Funktionalität und Hardware einzubinden. Diese Änderung kann von AKITRON angeboten werden, aber auch von Ihrem bevorzugten Entwicklungspartner oder sogar von Ihnen selbst. Entsprechende Vorlagen stehen zur Verfügung.

Die fertige Applikation besteht aus dem Kernprogramm und nur jenen Apps, die tatsächlich benötigt werden. Dadurch bleibt das Programm schlank, übersichtlich, einfach in der Bedienung und sparsam bei den Systemressourcen.

 

TEMOS ist programmiert in NI LabVIEW.

Test and measurement operation system

Warum TEMOS?

Kompromisslos und offen
Mit TEMOS sind der Funktionalität praktisch keine Grenzen gesetzt. Auch kundenspezifische Funktionen wie auch Hardware können einfach eingebunden werden. 

 

Agil und ökonomisch
Anpassungen, Änderungen oder Neuentwicklungen betreffen oft nur einzelne Apps und können rasch und preiswert umgesetzt werden. Ihre Wünsche und Verbesserungsvorschläge landen nicht am Ende einer Wunschliste und werden evt. im übernächsten jährlichen Software Release umgesetzt, sondern sofort.

 

Sicherheit und Stabilität
Die Kernfunktionen und Standard Apps bleiben selbst bei kundenspezifischen Anpassungen unberührt, somit bleibt deren korrekte Funktion garantiert.

 

Einfach
Die tatsächliche Applikationssoftware ist i.d.R. eine Zusammenstellung der benötigten Funktionen. Dadurch bleibt die Software schlank und performant, einfach zu erlernen und zu bedienen. Außerdem belegt es keine unnötigen Systemressourcen oder Speicher. Dadurch kann TEMOS selbst auf älterer Computer-Hardware eingesetzt werden.

 

Nachhaltig und zukunftssicher
Mit TEMOS setzen Sie auf die Zukunft. Auch wenn sich Ihre Anforderungen ändern, TEMOS ist ein lebendiges Software Projekt und entwickelt sich mit.

 

Unabhängigkeit
Weiterentwicklungen und SW Wartung der Apps kann nicht nur von AKITRON, sondern von jedem Software Dienstleister oder auch von Kunden mit Programmierkenntnissen in NI LabVIEW betrieben werden. Dadurch ist es auch nicht notwendig, sensitives Applikations-Know-how zu teilen. Der Quellcode ist optional erhältlich.

 

 

 

TEMOS

Windows 64 Bit

Vollversion, uneingeschränkte Funktionen bei simulierter Hardware. 14 Tage Testperiode bei reeller Hardware.

NEU: Online repository

TEMOS Apps können auch nachträglich und von Ihnen selbst installiert, aktualisiert und wieder entfernt werden, ganz genau so, wie Sie es von ihrem Smartphone kennen. AKITRON bietet einen eigenen Online App Repository an, aus dem Apps einfach bezogen werden können. Ist das Messgerät nicht mit dem Internet verbunden, kann das Paket auch offline (z.B. per USB Datenträger) installiert werden. Dazu muss TEMOS nicht einmal geschlossen werden.

TEMOS für Ihr bestehendes Messgerät

 

TEMOS kann auch auf bestehenden Messgeräten ausgeführt werden.

 

 

Systemvoraussetzungen:

  • Windows 7 / 64 Bit
  • ältere Windows Versionen sowie 32 Bit auf Anfrage
  • Mac OS, Unix / Linux auf Anfrage

 

Messgeräteunterstützung:

  • DEWETRON
  • DEWESOFT
  • NI (National Instruments DAQmx)
  • weitere auf Anfrage